Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Jul 3

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Mon, July 3
10PM / $27.50
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Eric Felten is "a formidable trombonist" with a "voice smooth enough to merit Connick comparisons," writes JazzTimes. Critics have compared Eric's "singing to that of Michael Bublé or Harry Connick," notes Donald Clarke, author of The Penguin Encyclopedia of Popular Music. "But worthy as those gentlemen are, I find Felten's singing more charming, more personal, more intimate, as though one of your best buddies could sing. He is a crooner with style."

Based now in Washington, DC, Eric grew up in Phoenix, Arizona, where he began studying trombone at age nine with his grandfather, a veteran of east-coast bands from the Swing Era.  At 24, Eric was named best new jazz trombonist by the International Trombone Association. He moved to Washington in 1989, and in 1990 formed the Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra, a big band known for its interpretations of the music of Frank Sinatra, Nat "King" Cole, Duke Ellington, Glenn Miller, Count Basie, and Benny Goodman, among other greats of the big band era.

 Penguin Guide to Jazz declared that Eric "has the music in his genes…a more than promising talent, he's a man we're going to hear a lot more about."

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, July 3

10PM / $27.50
Buy Tickets

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 1, 8:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 10:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 8:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 10:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 8:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 10:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 8:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 10:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 10:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 10:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 8:00 PM

Ahmad Jamal Presents SHAHIN NOVRASLI DUO

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 10:00 PM

Ahmad Jamal Presents SHAHIN NOVRASLI DUO

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 8:00 PM

Rochelle Rice

Get Tickets →