Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Jul 10

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Mon, July 10
10PM / $20
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Robert Mwamba

Zambian born guitarist - Robert Mwamba clearly comes out of the great Jazz guitar tradition of Wes Montgomery, George Benson, Pat Martino, Rodney Jones and others. He also is thoroughly modern and contemporary in his approach and his playing often embraces elements of R&B, Latin, Blues, Soul and other musical genres.  This versatility has enabled Mwamba to perform at Events for such diverse people as UN Secretary-Generals - Ban Ki Moon and Kofi Annan, the British Billionaire - Sir Richard Branson, Oscar Winning Actress - Mira Sorvino and Hip-Hop Mogul - Sean "Diddy" Combs "All White Party". Mwamba's Debut Album "Coastin'" comes out shortly and features Jazz heavyweights - Rodney Jones on Rhythm and Acoustic Guitar, Chip Crawford on Keyboards, Lonnie Plaxico on Bass, and Jaz Sawyer on Drums on the whole Album. Tenor Saxophonist Abraham Burton and Trumpeter Fabio Morgera make guest appearances.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, July 10

10PM / $20
Buy Tickets

Upcoming Events

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 8:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 10:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 8:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 10:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 8:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 10:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 8:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 10:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 10:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 10:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →