Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Jul 24

Bléz

Mon, July 24
8PM / $20
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Blez Coe

We first heard DC-born singer and songwriter Bléz (pronounced blaze) when she was featured on the great guiltypleasures album Cautionary Tales. The classically trained started her professional music career as a session vocalist working with then Sony producer Reese Johnson. She then spent time touring the Washington DC area in bands and as a backing vocalist before traveling to Asia for several months of touring.

Now Bléz is stepping to the front as a solo singer and is leading off with the very nice first single, “Love Me Baby.” She tells us “My goal with this song and my entire project is to keep what I consider real R&B alive! When people hear my music I want it to instantly take them back to a time when music just felt good all the time!  I want my music to trigger ‘feel good memories’.”

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, July 24

8PM / $20
Buy Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 10:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 10:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED - 4th of July

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 8:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 10:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 10, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 10, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 8:00 PM

Lila Hood

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 10:00 PM

Lila Hood

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 12, 8:00 PM

Jay Williams "Just Because"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 12, 10:00 PM

Jay Williams "Just Because"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →