Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue May 23

Lena Seikaly

Tue, May 23
10PM / $22
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Lena Seikaly

Lena has self-produced three albums in the past four years – “Written In The Stars” (2009), “Lovely Changes” (2011) and “Looking Back” (2013) – the latter two of which were released to sold-out shows at Blues Alley. All three received critical acclaim from music critics in leading D.C. online and print publications, garnering full-page, in-depth feature articles in the Washington Post and the Washington City Paper. Dubbed “the work of a supremely confident master of her instrument” (Washington City Paper), “Looking Back” features all music from the 1920s and ‘30s, includes liner notes by Dr. John Hasse.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, May 23

10PM / $22
Buy Tickets

Upcoming Events

Mon, April 24, 8:00 PM

Afro Blue Reunion Concert "Celebrating 15 Years"

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 24, 10:00 PM

Afro Blue Reunion Concert "Celebrating 15 Years"

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 8:00 PM

Smithsonian Jazz Masterworks Orch. "Celebrating Ella Fitzgerald at 100"

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 10:00 PM

Smithsonian Jazz Masterworks Orch. "Celebrating Ella Fitzgerald at 100"

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

Andrew White's 75th Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 10:00 PM

Andrew White's 75th Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 8:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 10:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 8:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 10:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 8:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 10:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 8:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 10:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →