Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sun Feb 26

Kim Waters

Sun, February 26
8PM / $40
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Kim Waters

Kim Waters is the epitome of cool. The Washington Post says the model-handsome and charming saxophonist is "like a romantic pied piper out on a long evening stroll...he has a flair for composing seductive melodies" while JazzTimes Magazine hails Waters"" sax stylings as "effortlessly expressive."

Kim Waters has enjoyed a career longevity that is rare in the music business. For close to two decades the saxophonist, composer and producer has been one of the premier architects of Urban Smooth Jazz and a beacon of light in contemporary jazz. He has garnered praise from critics and fans alike, amassing record sales of over a million albums and ranks among the top five best-selling instrumentalists in jazz. Kim Waters’ music has fine-tuned the perfect combination of sensitivity and brawn, intellect and emotion and technique and soulfulness.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, February 26

8PM / $40
Buy Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, February 22, 10:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Teddy Pendergrass Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 26, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 27, 8:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 27, 10:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 28, 8:00 PM

Earl Carter & Phillip "Doc" Martin

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 28, 10:00 PM

Earl Carter & Phillip "Doc" Martin

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 1, 8:00 PM

Gary Burton & Makoto Ozone "Duets"

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 1, 10:00 PM

Gary Burton & Makoto Ozone "Duets"

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 2, 8:00 PM

Gary Burton & Makoto Ozone "Duets"

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 2, 10:00 PM

Gary Burton & Makoto Ozone "Duets"

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 3, 8:00 PM

David Benoit

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 3, 10:00 PM

David Benoit

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 4, 8:00 PM

David Benoit

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 4, 10:00 PM

David Benoit

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 5, 8:00 PM

David Benoit

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 5, 10:00 PM

David Benoit

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 6, 8:00 PM

Donny McCaslin Group "Beyond Now"

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 6, 10:00 PM

Donny McCaslin Group "Beyond Now"

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 7, 8:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 7, 10:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 8, 8:00 PM

Jeff "Tain" Watts Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 8, 10:00 PM

Jeff "Tain" Watts Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 9, 8:00 PM

Gerald Albright

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 9, 10:00 PM

Gerald Albright

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 10, 8:00 PM

Gerald Albright

Get Tickets →