Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Thu Jun 29

YXplainit

Thu, June 29
8PM / $25
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

YXPlainit

As one of the music industry’s most respected musician’s Chooky has worked with a variety of national talents and professionals including Heather Headley, Macy Gray, Sisqo of the group Dru Hill, Snoop Dogg, Mariah Carey, The Pussycat Dolls, Rahsaan Patterson, London based recording artist, Ali, Lonnie Liston Smith, the late great Andrae’ Crouch, and Shirley Caesar

Biscuit has served as music director for numerous R&B and gospel artists including Grammy Award winners Ledisi and Jill Scott, soul singers Chrisette Michele, Raheem DeVaughn, Marsha Ambrosius, Dwele and South Africa’s Hip Hop Pansula.

Watch Video

Thu, June 29

8PM / $25
Buy Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, June 29, 10:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 10:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED - 4th of July

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 8:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 10:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 10, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 10, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 8:00 PM

Lila Hood

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 10:00 PM

Lila Hood

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 12, 8:00 PM

Jay Williams "Just Because"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 12, 10:00 PM

Jay Williams "Just Because"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →