Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sat Oct 14

Rachelle Ferrell

Sat, October 14
8PM / $70
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Rachelle Ferrell

Her spellbinding, mesmerizing 'live' performances that are typical Ferrell fare, caused Billboard magazine to refer to her as "easily the most accomplished, imaginative, and emotionally devastating vocalist to have emerged thus far this decade."

Rachelle Ferrell began singing at the age of six, which contributed to the "development of her startling six-and-change octave range"her range also includes the ability to reach the whistle register, as stated in an editorial review in which she references her whistle note in "It only took a minute" as "Minnie Riperton-like wailing". She received classical training on violin at an early age and by the time she was a teen, she was able to play the piano at a professional level. She is most noted for her talents as a contemporary jazz singer

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, October 14

8PM / $70
Buy Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 1, 8:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 10:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 8:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 10:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 8:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 10:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 8:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 10:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 10:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 10:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 8:00 PM

Ahmad Jamal Presents SHAHIN NOVRASLI DUO

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 10:00 PM

Ahmad Jamal Presents SHAHIN NOVRASLI DUO

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 8:00 PM

Rochelle Rice

Get Tickets →