Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Jun 6

Albare "Urbanity"

Tue, June 6
10PM / $22
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Albare

“And Albare? He sounds like a positive blend of the late Wes Montgomery and an early George Benson. Airy and light melodic improvisations and the themes reflect an inner harmony of boundless grace.” Jazzpodium

Don’t miss this rare stateside appearance, as the band is coming all the way from Australia to celebrate the release of their Album, Urban Soul. From beginning to end, listeners will hear the pair’s innate instincts, the perfect partnership, the gorgeous groove of two friends making music. “We love jazz beyond the traditional sense,” says Albare. “I think that Jazz of the 21st Century is all encompassing. There are no limits.”  The collaboration between Guitarist Albare and Phil Turcio started 27 years ago when Albert Dadon – aka Albare – was looking for a new pianist for his band. At the time Phil had just turned 18. Since their first encounter, Phil’s and Albare’s paths keep on intersecting.  Phil explains that he and Albare hear music in the same way, “Everything I throw at Albare comes back as if I would have played it myself.” Albare likes to describe Phil as his musical soul mate.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, June 6

10PM / $22
Buy Tickets

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 1, 8:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 10:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 8:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 10:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 8:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 10:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 8:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 10:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 10:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 10:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 8:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 10:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 8:00 PM

Ahmad Jamal Presents SHAHIN NOVRASLI DUO

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 10:00 PM

Ahmad Jamal Presents SHAHIN NOVRASLI DUO

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 8:00 PM

Rochelle Rice

Get Tickets →