Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Jul 17

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Mon, July 17
10PM / $20
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Since coming to the Northern Virginia area in 1973, Dave Detwiler has been one of the most sought after active trumpet teachers of his time. From beginner to professional and all the students in between, Dave has found time in his very busy professional playing career to teach a large studio on a weekly basis. Detwiler was in the US Army Band from 1973-2000 and directed musical events at The White House . Was the featured soloist on more than 350 Special shows and events in the Nations Capital, across The United States, throughout Europe, Japan and Australia. Performed at Special State Department, Department of The Army, and White House events for Presidents Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, Bush and Clinton. Played “lead” trumpet and was a featured soloist with The US Army Blues, the Nations leading military jazz ensemble.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, July 17

10PM / $20
Buy Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 10:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 10:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED - 4th of July

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 8:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 10:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 10, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 10, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 8:00 PM

Lila Hood

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 10:00 PM

Lila Hood

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 12, 8:00 PM

Jay Williams "Just Because"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 12, 10:00 PM

Jay Williams "Just Because"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →