Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Jul 12

Jay Williams "Just Because"

Wed, July 12
10PM / $22
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Jay Williams

Jay started playing drums at the tender age of 3 alongside his dad the late Judge Williams, Sr. who was a phenomenal organist in the Washington D.C. area. Playing in Church helped cultivate his sense of music and love for the drums.  It wasn't long after Jay took interest in exploring other styles of music, his interest grew to appreciate styles like Jazz, Rock, R&B, Latin and Country.

By the age of 18, Jay found himself professionally working in the Washington, DC vibrant music scene.  Jay's passion, hard work & dedication along with his experience eventually led up to him professionally working with numerous main stream artist around the world, such as; Yolanda Adams, Ben Tankard, Richard Smallwood, Jonathan Butler, Dave Koz, Shai, Stephanie Mills, Martha Reeves and the Vandellas, David Sanborn, Marcus Miller, Jeff Lorber, Ann Nesby, B

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, July 12

10PM / $22
Buy Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 10:00 PM

YXplainit

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 10:00 PM

Carol Riddick & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED - 4th of July

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 8:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 5, 10:00 PM

The 512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 10, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 10, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba "Coastin"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 8:00 PM

Lila Hood

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 10:00 PM

Lila Hood

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 12, 8:00 PM

Jay Williams "Just Because"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →