Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sun Aug 20

Joyce Moreno

Sun, August 20
10PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Joyce Moreno

“…One of the best singers of all times!… As if it weren’t enough, Joyce is a great composer and plays ace guitar! What an amazing woman!” ~  Antonio Carlos Jobim, 1987.  

“Joyce is a Brazilian treasure” ~ DownBeat magazine, 2010. 

Born in Rio de Janeiro, the singer, composer, arranger and instrumentalist JOYCE MORENO has in her portfolio 400 recordings of songs she has authored, interpreted by the greatest names in Brazilian popular music. Since the beginning of her career, Joyce’s registered trademark has been the first-person feminine voice, which she pioneered; she was the first Brazilian songwriter to express herself in this form, opening the way for countless other artists who followed. Joyce received four nominations for the Latin Grammy. To date, she has released 33 personal CDs and two DVDs, in addition to numerous compilations and guest appearances. Currently, her work takes her all over the world; she makes annual tours and records new albums in various countries, never losing her feminine Brazilian identity.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, August 20

10PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, July 24, 8:00 PM

Bléz

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 24, 10:00 PM

Bléz

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 25, 8:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk - Paul Bollenback Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 25, 10:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk - Paul Bollenback Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 26, 8:00 PM

Leron Young

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 26, 10:00 PM

Leron Young

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 8:00 PM

Loston Harris Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 10:00 PM

Loston Harris Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 31, 8:00 PM

Carl "C-Man" Anderson "Happy Birthday C-Man"

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 31, 10:00 PM

Carl "C-Man" Anderson "Happy Birthday C-Man"

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 1, 8:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 1, 10:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 8:00 PM

Spur of the Moment

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 10:00 PM

Spur of the Moment

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 8:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 10:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 8:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 10:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 8:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 10:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 8:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 10:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 7, 8:00 PM

Dwayne Adell Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 7, 10:00 PM

Dwayne Adell Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 8, 8:00 PM

Carmen Craven

Get Tickets →