Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Dec 19

Lorree Slye-Montgomery "Tis the Season"

Wed, December 19
10PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Lorree K Slye

LORREE K. SLYE, a lyric soprano, was born in Frankfurt, Germany, the daughter of retired Army Lieutenant Colonel and Mrs. Lawrence Montgomery and is the wife of Richard Slye. Her vocal spiritual gift was recognized in her adolescent years. She competed in the Miss Black Teenage World of D.C. and won the coveted title through the use of her remarkable gift.

Lorree K. Slye is one of the last breed of true singers this country and the world will hear and get to know. She has been compared to some of the greatest singers. Sarah Vaughan, Ella Fitzgerald, Billy Holiday, Phyliss Hyman and Nancy Wilson. Her vocals are skillful with a flare of unmistakable class reminiscent of years gone by with a refreshing sound of today that can calm the savage. She sings it all and represents a higher life calling. She is the real "deal" who ministers music wrapped up in a captivating personage conveying song messages that penetrates the soul creating a personal and enjoyable experience for the listener reaching the true heart.

Wed, December 19

10PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, September 25, 8:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 25, 10:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 26, 8:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 26, 10:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 27, 8:00 PM

ANDAIYE featuring OSHUN

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 27, 10:00 PM

ANDAIYE featuring OSHUN

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 30, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 30, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 8:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 10:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 2, 8:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 2, 10:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 3, 8:00 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 3, 10:00 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 10:00 PM

An Evening with Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 9, 8:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 9, 10:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 10, 8:00 PM

AJ Croce

Get Tickets →