Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Apr 22

The GW Jazz Orchestra

Mon, April 22
8PM / $20
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

The GW Jazz Orchestra

"A vision for a new breed of jazz at GW."

GW's first student-led jazz ensemble. Swing, funk, latin, and beyond.

The GW Jazz Orchestra (GWJO) is the premier student jazz ensemble at the George Washington University.

In January of 2015, a small coalition of dedicated musicians officially filed for student organization status in March of 2015. With the help of the GW Jazz Program, GWJO came about at a critical time for the jazz community. Since then, GWJO has laid at the cornerstone between the Department of Music and student life, offering an exciting brand of jazz to the GW community.

Since its founding, GWJO has performed for various audiences at diverse venues across GW's Foggy Bottom Campus and the greater DMV area. GWJO has worked with various organizations such as the GW Department of Music, the American Museum of Peace, Honor Flights DC, the Glen Echo Park Partnership for Arts & Culture, and the Villanova and Mid-Atlantic jazz festivals.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, April 22

8PM / $20
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, February 17, 8:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 17, 10:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 8:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 10:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 8:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 10:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 8:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 10:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 8:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 10:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 8:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 10:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 8:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →