Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Thu Jul 11

Jean Carne "45th Anniversary Live Recording"

Thu, July 11
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Jean Carne

Her recording career began in 1969 with her husband Doug. Her musical skills became apparent as a teenager on a morning radio talk show, 'Today In Georgia', when she sang 'Misty' to the accompaniment of Errol Garner's piano. Together they made three albums for Ovation Records that saw a building success, via touring engagements across the U.S.A. Jean was often praised for being one of the first Afro-American women to control her musical stylings and not be controlled by the industry moguls. Jean performed with Duke Ellington, the last vocalist to do so before his death. She then teamed up with Norman Connors for four highly regarded sets, contributed 'Reach For it' to George Duke's Gold album and sang lead vocals on the first two albums by Earth, Wind And Fire. The four albums she recorded for Philadelphia International are considered her finest and introduced Jean to pop and R & B audiences for the first time.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, July 11

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 11:00 AM

A Masterclass with the Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 8:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 10:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 8:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 10:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 8:00 PM

Brian Simpson

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 10:00 PM

Brian Simpson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 8:00 PM

Benny Golson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 10:00 PM

Benny Golson

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

Mary Wilson: "A Supremes Legend"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 10:00 PM

Mary Wilson: "A Supremes Legend"

Get Tickets →