Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Jul 17

Jay Williams Project

Tue, July 17
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Jay Williams

Jay started playing drums at the tender age of 3 alongside his dad the late Judge Williams, Sr. who was a phenomenal organist in the Washington D.C. area. Playing in Church helped cultivate his sense of music and love for the drums.  It wasn't long after Jay took interest in exploring other styles of music, his interest grew to appreciate styles like Jazz, Rock, R&B, Latin and Country.

By the age of 18, Jay found himself professionally working in the Washington, DC vibrant music scene.  Jay's passion, hard work & dedication along with his experience eventually led up to him professionally working with numerous main stream artist around the world, such as; Yolanda Adams, Ben Tankard, Richard Smallwood, Jonathan Butler, Dave Koz, Shai, Stephanie Mills, Martha Reeves and the Vandellas, David Sanborn, Marcus Miller, Jeff Lorber, Ann Nesby, B

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, July 17

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, July 16, 8:00 PM

Shannon Gunn & The Bullettes

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 16, 10:00 PM

Shannon Gunn & The Bullettes

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 17, 10:00 PM

Jay Williams Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 18, 8:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 18, 10:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 8:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 10:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 8:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 10:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 8:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 10:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 8:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 10:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 8:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 10:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →