Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue May 7

Brian Simpson

Tue, May 7
10PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Brian Simpson

Inspired keyboardist, composer, prolific studio musician and producer Brian Simpson is a master of all he purveys. His eloquent approach to playing, sophisticated harmonics sense, bluesy overtones, R&B flavor and keen sense of how to craft a song that stands the test of time have made him the go-to man for many. Through the years Simpson has been revered for his unparalleled ability to compose unforgettable melodies and irresistible grooves. Simpson’s soulful approach to music has made him first call for many including Janet Jackson, Teena Marie, George Duke, Stanley Clarke and Dave Koz. A chart-topping musical chameleon who wrote the #1 R&B hit “The First Time” for Surface in the 1990s, Brian Simpson has a knack for churning out timeless anthems.

Simpson’s approach is simple, “I’m following in the footsteps of those that laid the foundation of contemporary jazz music. The fusing of jazz and R&B is just what contemporary jazz is all about.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, May 7

10PM / $25
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 11:00 AM

A Masterclass with the Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 8:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 10:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 8:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 10:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 8:00 PM

Brian Simpson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 8:00 PM

Benny Golson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 10:00 PM

Benny Golson

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

Mary Wilson: "A Supremes Legend"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 10:00 PM

Mary Wilson: "A Supremes Legend"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 8:00 PM

Mary Wilson: "A Supremes Legend"

Get Tickets →