Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Thu Feb 27

Kim Waters

Thu, February 27
8PM / $40
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Kim Waters

Kim Waters is the epitome of cool. The Washington Post says the model-handsome and charming saxophonist is "like a romantic pied piper out on a long evening stroll...he has a flair for composing seductive melodies" while JazzTimes Magazine hails Waters"" sax stylings as "effortlessly expressive."

Kim Waters has enjoyed a career longevity that is rare in the music business. For close to two decades the saxophonist, composer and producer has been one of the premier architects of Urban Smooth Jazz and a beacon of light in contemporary jazz. He has garnered praise from critics and fans alike, amassing record sales of over a million albums and ranks among the top five best-selling instrumentalists in jazz. Kim Waters’ music has fine-tuned the perfect combination of sensitivity and brawn, intellect and emotion and technique and soulfulness.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, February 27

8PM / $40
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, November 14, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 14, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 15, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 15, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 8:00 PM

Brad Linde Team Players

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 10:00 PM

Brad Linde Team Players

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 19, 8:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 19, 10:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 8:00 PM

Christopher Linman Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 10:00 PM

Christopher Linman Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 21, 8:00 PM

Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 21, 10:00 PM

Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 10:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 10:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 10:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 25, 8:00 PM

Carr - Keys Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 25, 10:00 PM

Carr - Keys Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 26, 8:00 PM

The String Queens

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 26, 10:00 PM

The String Queens

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 8:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 10:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 28, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →