Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Thu Feb 27

Kim Waters

Thu, February 27
10PM / $40
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Kim Waters

Kim Waters is the epitome of cool. The Washington Post says the model-handsome and charming saxophonist is "like a romantic pied piper out on a long evening stroll...he has a flair for composing seductive melodies" while JazzTimes Magazine hails Waters"" sax stylings as "effortlessly expressive."

Kim Waters has enjoyed a career longevity that is rare in the music business. For close to two decades the saxophonist, composer and producer has been one of the premier architects of Urban Smooth Jazz and a beacon of light in contemporary jazz. He has garnered praise from critics and fans alike, amassing record sales of over a million albums and ranks among the top five best-selling instrumentalists in jazz. Kim Waters’ music has fine-tuned the perfect combination of sensitivity and brawn, intellect and emotion and technique and soulfulness.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, February 27

10PM / $40
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, January 22, 10:00 PM

Eric Scott

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 10:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 8:00 PM

Wallace Roney "Blue Dawn-Blue Nights"

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 10:00 PM

Wallace Roney "Blue Dawn-Blue Nights"

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 8:00 PM

Wallace Roney "Blue Dawn-Blue Nights"

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 10:00 PM

Wallace Roney "Blue Dawn-Blue Nights"

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 26, 8:00 PM

Cheikh Ndoye & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 26, 10:00 PM

Cheikh Ndoye & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 27, 8:00 PM

Senri Oe Trio "HMMM Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 27, 10:00 PM

Senri Oe Trio "HMMM Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 28, 8:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 28, 10:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Letizia Gambi Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 10:00 PM

Letizia Gambi Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 10:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 8:00 PM

Benny Golson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 10:00 PM

Benny Golson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 8:00 PM

Benny Golson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 10:00 PM

Benny Golson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 3, 8:00 PM

Dave Chappell - Steve Abshire Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 3, 10:00 PM

Dave Chappell - Steve Abshire Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 4, 8:00 PM

Strunz & Farah

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 4, 10:00 PM

Strunz & Farah

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 5, 8:00 PM

Svetlana & the Delancy Five

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 5, 10:00 PM

Svetlana & the Delancy Five

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 8:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 10:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 8:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →