Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Nov 19

Swing Shift

Tue, November 19
10PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Swing Shift

Swing Shift is an eighteen-piece jazz big band designed to deliver a marvelous, memorable and fun musical experience.  When was the last time you heard a full scale big band belting out swing tunes and the classics of the American songbook?  We’re talking bands like Tommy Dorsey, Count Basie, Glenn Miller, and Duke Ellington, singers like Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, and Bobby Darin, songwriters like George and Ira Gershwin, Jerome Kern, Irving Berlin, Cole Porter, and Richard Rodgers.  And not just oldies because  Swing Shift plays newer songs that reach out and grab you as well.  Trumpets blasting, saxes, bones, full rhythm section and a vocalist.  Eighteen musicians delivering a mountain of music.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, November 19

10PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, September 16, 10:00 PM

Spike Wilner Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 17, 8:00 PM

Owen Broder "Hodges & Duke"

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 17, 10:00 PM

Owen Broder "Hodges & Duke"

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 18, 8:00 PM

Theo Croker "Star People Nation"

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 18, 10:00 PM

Theo Croker "Star People Nation"

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 8:00 PM

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 10:00 PM

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 8:00 PM

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 10:00 PM

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 10:00 PM

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 8:00 PM

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 10:00 PM

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 8:00 PM

Shawn Purcell "Symmetricity"

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 10:00 PM

Shawn Purcell "Symmetricity"

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 24, 8:00 PM

Chris Urquiaga

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 24, 10:00 PM

Chris Urquiaga

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 8:00 PM

Terell Stafford Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 10:00 PM

Terell Stafford Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 8:00 PM

Mike Stern - Jeff Lorber Fusion All Stars

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 10:00 PM

Mike Stern - Jeff Lorber Fusion All Stars

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 8:00 PM

Mike Stern - Jeff Lorber Fusion All Stars

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 10:00 PM

Mike Stern - Jeff Lorber Fusion All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 8:00 PM

Mike Stern - Jeff Lorber Fusion All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 10:00 PM

Mike Stern - Jeff Lorber Fusion All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 8:00 PM

Mike Stern - Jeff Lorber Fusion All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 10:00 PM

Mike Stern - Jeff Lorber Fusion All Stars

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 30, 8:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 30, 10:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 1, 8:00 PM

Dwayne Adell Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 1, 10:00 PM

Dwayne Adell Trio

Get Tickets →