Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Feb 19

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Tue, February 19
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

David Binney

“David Binney possesses one of the most original minds in contemporary music.”  – Stereophile

“Add David Binney’s dynamic voice on saxophone and his great writing to the chorus of creators re-invigorating jazz.”  – The Montreal Gazette

“…a strikingly original composer, leader, conceptualist.”  – DownBeat

David’s distinctive saxophone sound and innovative compositions have been heard from basement clubs in New York to jazz festivals in Europe and the world. In addition to his extensive work as a leader, he has been sought after as a sideman, appearing on record with Medeski, Martin & Wood, Uri Caine’s Mahler Project, and hundreds of others. David has also appeared on stage with Aretha Franklin, at Carnegie Hall, and with Maceo Parker, to name a few. He has produced all of his own 22 albums, and many others including two of the Lost Tribe releases, Scott Colley’s The Architect of the Silent Moment, and 8 Donny McCaslin releases, including the highly acclaimed Casting For Gravity, Fast Future, and Beyond Now.

He also put together and produces the band that became the band on David Bowie’s Blackstar.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, February 19

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, January 17, 8:00 PM

512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 17, 10:00 PM

512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 18, 8:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 18, 10:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 19, 8:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 19, 10:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 8:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 10:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 21, 8:00 PM

Dave Kline Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 21, 10:00 PM

Dave Kline Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 22, 8:00 PM

Electro Magnifique "First Born CD Release"

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 22, 10:00 PM

Electro Magnifique "First Born CD Release"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 8:00 PM

Lenore Raphael

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 10:00 PM

Lenore Raphael

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 28, 8:00 PM

Rose Moraes

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 28, 10:00 PM

Rose Moraes

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 29, 8:00 PM

The JoGo Project

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 29, 10:00 PM

The JoGo Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 8:00 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 10:00 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 10:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →