Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Jul 16

Jeff Antoniuk & Helluvaband

Tue, July 16
10PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Jeff Antoniuk

Led by saxophonist Jeff Antoniuk, the group is comprised of five of the top call musicians on the East Coast. This evening Blues Alley is proud to be hosting their CD Release Party for their new recording, FLOW. This evening is also the Opening Night Celebration of Maryland Summer Jazz. MSJ is one of the longest running jazz camps for adult students in the world, and all five of these musicians are on the faculty of Maryland Summer Jazz, which runs July 17 - 20 and July 24 - 27. Visit www.MarylandSummerJazz.com for more info and to register.
 
The combined bio of Helluvaband reads like a history of modern jazz. Band members have played or recorded with George Garzone, Michael Brecker, Marcus Miller, Wynton Marsalis, Najee, Christian Scott, Chick Corea and many more. With this deep pedigree, the band has recorded an album of originals compositions and enticing arrangements of jazz classics that expand the horizons of jazz in the 21st century. 
 
Jeff Antoniuk - tenor saxophone
John Lee - electric guitar
Tim Whalen - keyboards
Mike Pope - electric bass
Frank Russo - drum set

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, July 16

10PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 20, 7:00 PM

Georgetown Day School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 20, 9:00 PM

Edmund Burke School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 8:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 10:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 22, 8:00 PM

Steven B.

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 22, 10:00 PM

Steven B.

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 8:00 PM

Earth, Wind & Fire Tribute Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 10:00 PM

Earth, Wind & Fire Tribute Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 10:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 8:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 10:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 8:00 PM

Akua Allrich "This Mother's Daughter"

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 10:00 PM

Akua Allrich "This Mother's Daughter"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 8:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 10:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 8:00 PM

Ronnette Harrison

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 10:00 PM

Ronnette Harrison

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 8:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 10:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 8:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 10:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 8:00 PM

Christiana Drapkin & Mike Gellar Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 10:00 PM

Christian Drapkina & Mike Gellar Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 8:00 PM

Jazmin Ghent

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 10:00 PM

Jazmin Ghent

Get Tickets →