Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Mar 14

Pedrito Martinez Group

Wed, March 14
10PM / $35
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Pedrito Martinez

Pedro "Pedrito" Martinez, from Havana, on percussion and vocals; percussionist, Jhair Sala, from Lima, Peru; electric bassist, Alvaro Benavides, from Caracas, Venezuela, and Edgar Pantoja-Aleman, from Santiago de Cuba

“Since arriving in the United States at the end of the 1990s, the Cuban percussionist Pedro Martinez has been all over the place, putting rumba and guaguancó into the weave of all kinds of groups. But when his drums, singing and writing are the focus – as is the case in his new band, which plays complex, blenderized Africa-to-the-New-World funk – he’s an incomparable performer.”
Ben Ratliff, New York Times June 25, 2010

Pedrito's group has a completely new and absolutely brilliant approach to timba! It's like a timba conjunto - congas, bongó, piano, bass…

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, March 14

10PM / $35
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Tue, January 23, 8:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 10:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 8:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 10:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 8:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 10:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 8:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 10:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 8:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 10:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 10:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 8:00 PM

Musik Konnekt

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 10:00 PM

Musik Konnekt

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 6, 8:00 PM

Polly Gibbons

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 6, 10:00 PM

Polly Gibbons

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 7, 8:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 7, 10:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →