Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Fri Apr 5

Buster Williams "Something More"

Fri, April 5
10PM / $35
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Buster Williams

Since the inception of "Something More'' in 1990, the group has had numerous tours of Europe including the first International Jazz Festival in Moscow; tour of Japan and Australia; countless engagements throughout the U.S.

 

Joined by pianist Renee Rosnes and drummer Jeff "TAIN" Watts!

Buster Williams is a prodigious artist whose playing knows no limits. He has played, recorded and collaborated with jazz giants such as Art Blakey, Betty Carter, Carmen McRae, Chet Baker, Chick Corea, Dexter Gordon, Jimmy Heath, Branford Marsalis, Wynton Marsalis, Herbie Hancock, Larry Coryell, McCoy Tyner, Illinois Jacquet, Nancy Wilson, Elvin Jones, Miles Davis, the Jazz Crusaders, Ron Carter, Woody Shaw, Sarah Vaughan, Mary Lou Williams, Lee Morgan, Cedar Walton, Bobby Hutcherson, Billy Taylor, Sonny Rollins, Count Basie, Errol Garner, Kenny Barron, Freddie Hubbard, to name a few.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, April 5

10PM / $35
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, December 17, 8:00 PM

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 17, 10:00 PM

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 18, 8:00 PM

Benjie Porecki "In the Holiday Groove"

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 18, 10:00 PM

Benjie Porecki "In the Holiday Groove"

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 19, 8:00 PM

Lorree Slye-Montgomery "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 19, 10:00 PM

Lorree Slye-Montgomery "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 20, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 20, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 22, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 22, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 23, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 23, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 24, 7:00 PM

Herrera - Richardson "The Jam Before Christmas"

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 25, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 26, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 27, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 27, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 28, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 28, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 29, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 29, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 30, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 30, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 6:30 PM

New Years Eve with CYRUS CHESTNUT

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 10:00 PM

New Years Eve with CYRUS CHESTNUT

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 1, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 2, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 3, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →