Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sat Jan 11

Meshell Ndegeocello "Exploration Through Geographical Memories"

Sat, January 11
8PM / $55
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Meshell Ndegeocello

"Exploration Through Geographical Memories"  feat. Federico Gonzalez Pena, Gene Lake and Tarus Mateen

There are albums dedicated to personal pain, or political protest, love, death, nostalgia, rage. There are those that are simply fun, glossy, the soundtrack to a good time. Some are exploratory, a musical journey, shapeshifting soundmaking, a new way to do an old thing. An artist can make a choice about concept and content, or heed a vision, follow their muse or their manager. But in times so extreme and overwhelming, when there is no known expression for the feeling, no satisfactory direction for art or action, then they might take refuge in a process, a ritual, something familiar, the shape and sound of which recall another time altogether, so that they can weather the present long enough to call it the past. Some albums are testimony, some confessions, and some are escape. “Ventriloquism”, the latest album from MESHELL NDEGEOCELLO, is a place, like its process, to take refuge from one storm too many.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, January 11

8PM / $55
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, October 20, 8:00 PM

Najee

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 10:00 PM

Najee

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 21, 8:00 PM

Dave Kline Band "Celebrates Jimi Hendrix"

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 21, 10:00 PM

Dave Kline Band "Celebrates Jimi Hendrix"

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 22, 8:00 PM

Quiana Lynell

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 22, 10:00 PM

Quiana Lynell

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 23, 8:00 PM

Pedrito Martinez

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 23, 10:00 PM

Pedrito Martinez

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 24, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 24, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 28, 8:00 PM

Feedel Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 28, 10:00 PM

Feedel Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 29, 8:00 PM

Richie Goods "The Goods Project"

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 29, 10:00 PM

Richie Goods "The Goods Project"

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 30, 8:00 PM

Bob Israel & Eddie Czerwinski's "Roots & Blues"

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 30, 10:00 PM

Bob Israel & Eddie Czerwinski's "Roots & Blues"

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 31, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 1, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 1, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 3, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 3, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 4, 8:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 4, 10:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →