Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Aug 21

Strength & Power Band

Tue, August 21
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Strength & Power Band

Hailing from the gritty streets of S.E. Washington, DC , in 1970, a group named Strength & Power was formed.  A very high energetic group full of funk and melodic vocals that performed and competed against the likes of the great Sugar Bear of Experience Unlimited and Mousey Thompson (drummer for the legendary James Brown band) as well as other great local bands throughout the DC area for 6 years.


Four decades later, Strength & Power arose again like a Phoenix out of the pits of fire with the same frame of mind; to be one of the funkiest groups in the area and keeping the same influences of music like Earth Wind & Fire and George Clinton. Today, Strength & Power still delivers a funky blow to all that witness them on stage.  The group consist of the brainchild and founder of the group Mr. Ivan Rush, Kevin Satterfield and Yahya Kamau. Our tag for the millennium is “WE MAKE IT FUNKY!”

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, August 21

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, July 16, 8:00 PM

Shannon Gunn & The Bullettes

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 16, 10:00 PM

Shannon Gunn & The Bullettes

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 17, 8:00 PM

Jay Williams Project

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 17, 10:00 PM

Jay Williams Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 18, 8:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 18, 10:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 8:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 10:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 8:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 10:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 8:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 10:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 8:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 10:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 8:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →