Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Thu Mar 22

Gerald Albright

Thu, March 22
10PM / $55
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Gerald Albright

Whether he is playing contemporary or straight-ahead jazz, Albright stands in a class all by himself. He is known for his swiftness on stage, his unique round sound which is percussive yet soulful. He has the ability to surprise the audience with something out of the ordinary. Albright gives his audience what they come for - a great show!

Beginning in the late '80s, saxophone master Gerald Albright recorded numerous successful solo albums for Atlantic when he wasn't busy assisting an impressive, and mammoth, roster of popular R&B artists. Born in South Central Los Angeles, the saxophonist idolized James Brown and took much influence from Maceo Parker and Cannonball Adderley. He first made a name for himself within the music industry during the 1980s, when he became a highly requested session musician. His revered reputation resulted in a solo contract with Atlantic Records.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, March 22

10PM / $55
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 20, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 20, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 21, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 21, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 22, 8:00 PM

Afi Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 22, 10:00 PM

Afi Soul

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 8:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 10:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 8:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 10:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 8:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 10:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 8:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 10:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 8:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 10:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 10:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →