Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sun Apr 21

Arturo Sandoval

Sun, April 21
8PM / $65
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Arturo Sandoval

Arturo Sandoval is fluent in at least four musical languages. He can burn through an Afro-Cuban groove, tear up a bebop tune, soar over a Mozart concerto and sooth you with a luscious ballad; with equal power and grace.

Granted political asylum in July 1990 and US citizenship in 1999, Sandoval and his family now call Miami, Florida home. A protégé of the legendary jazz master Dizzy Gillespie, Sandoval was born in Artemisa, a small town in the outskirts of Havana, Cuba, on November 6, 1949, just two years after Gillespie became the first musician to bring Latin influences into American Jazz. Sandoval began studying classical trumpet at the age of twelve, but it didn’t take him long to catch the excitement of the jazz world. He has since evolved into one of the World’s most acknowledged guardians of jazz trumpet and flugel horn, as well as a renowned classical artist, pianist and composer.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, April 21

8PM / $65
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, March 19, 8:00 PM

Atom String Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 19, 10:00 PM

Atom String Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 20, 8:00 PM

Spencer Day

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 20, 10:00 PM

Spencer Day

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 21, 8:00 PM

Kevin Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 21, 10:00 PM

Kevin Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 8:00 PM

Kevin Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 10:00 PM

Kevin Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:00 PM

Kevin Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 10:00 PM

Kevin Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 8:00 PM

Kevin Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 10:00 PM

Kevin Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 25, 8:00 PM

BCJO featuring Jihye Lee

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 25, 10:00 PM

BCJO featuring Jihye Lee

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 26, 8:00 PM

Avishai Cohen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 26, 10:00 PM

Avishai Cohen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 27, 8:00 PM

Dayme Arocena

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 27, 10:00 PM

Dayme Arocena

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 8:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 10:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 10:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 10:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 8:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 10:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 1, 8:00 PM

Yoko Miwa Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 1, 10:00 PM

Yoko Miwa Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 2, 8:00 PM

Yvette Spears

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 2, 10:00 PM

Yvette Spears

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 3, 8:00 PM

Steve Smith & Vital Information NYC Edition

Get Tickets →