Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Feb 11

Mark Meadows

Mon, February 11
10PM / $20
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Mark Meadows

Acclaimed jazz composer, pianist, vocalist, collaborator, recording artist, teacher—and now actor—Mark G. Meadows is a man on a mission: to create a unifying sound that breaks through social barriers. There’s something for everyone in his music, which harmonizes pop, gospel, R&B, hip hop, funk, and jazz. With his lyrics, suffused with meaning, and his velvet voice, Meadows cuts through the noise to speak to all. Debonair on the stage, he is also an entertainer of the highest caliber. 

The son of a gospel and jazz vocalist, Meadows—who released his third studio album, To The People, in 2016—began his musical odyssey at the age of three with the gift of a toy keyboard. At age five, he started formal piano lessons under the tutelage of renowned Russian classical pianist and pedagogue Rosalie LeVant. Then, at age 13, he expanded his training to include jazz piano with the equally renowned Julie Bonk. 

For one night only, Mark G. Meadows, music director & award-winning jazz pianist, composer & vocalist, brings you the music of Ain't Misbehavin' Unscripted, the critically-acclaimed show running at Signature Theatre.  Join Mark and special guests from the cast as they stretch out over Fats Waller’s hits of the Tony Award®-winning musical tribute.  

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, February 11

10PM / $20
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Mon, January 21, 8:00 PM

Dave Kline Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 21, 10:00 PM

Dave Kline Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 22, 8:00 PM

Electro Magnifique "First Born CD Release"

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 22, 10:00 PM

Electro Magnifique "First Born CD Release"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 8:00 PM

Lenore Raphael

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 10:00 PM

Lenore Raphael

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 28, 8:00 PM

Rose Moraes

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 28, 10:00 PM

Rose Moraes

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 29, 8:00 PM

The JoGo Project

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 29, 10:00 PM

The JoGo Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 8:00 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 10:00 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 10:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 10:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 2, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 2, 10:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 3, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 4, 8:00 PM

Herb Scott Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 4, 10:00 PM

Herb Scott Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 5, 8:00 PM

Jarreau Williams

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 5, 10:00 PM

Jarreau Williams

Get Tickets →