Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Nov 20

Katie Thiroux Trio

Tue, November 20
10PM / $24
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Katie Thiroux

"Genuine artists like this don't come along everyday, so take note" - All About Jazz

"Move over bassists who can sing, Katie Thiroux is here, swinging relentlessly. Soon, her unbridled ingenuity in both aspects of performance might be legendary." ?- Raul da Gama

A triple threat talent, Katie Thiroux has garnered considerable attention for her bravura bass playing, assured singing and compelling compositions. Her most recent album, “Off Beat,” from Grammy nominated label, Capri Records, collected rave reviews and was awarded a “Best Album Of 2017” by Downbeat Magazine and is featured on Emirates Airlines. With the release of her debut album, Introducing Katie Thiroux (2015), her substantial gifts as a bandleader and recording artist came center stage. Audiences and critics agree as the release received many awards including "Debut Record of the Year" from the Huffington Post, All About Jazz, Jazz Journalists Association and "Top 5 Debut Records of the Year" from NPR Jazz Critics Poll. Other accolades include being a 2015 semi-finalist in the Thelonious Monk Competition, featured on WBGO’s “The Checkout,” Downbeat Magazine “Player Profile” and NPR feature.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, November 20

10PM / $24
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Tue, September 25, 8:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 25, 10:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 26, 8:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 26, 10:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 27, 8:00 PM

ANDAIYE featuring OSHUN

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 27, 10:00 PM

ANDAIYE featuring OSHUN

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 30, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 30, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 8:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 10:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 2, 8:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 2, 10:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 3, 8:00 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 3, 10:00 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 10:00 PM

An Evening with Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 9, 8:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 9, 10:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 10, 8:00 PM

AJ Croce

Get Tickets →