Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Sep 24

Mark Guiliana "SPACE HEROES"

Mon, September 24
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Mark Guilana

Mark Guiliana has become recognized as one of the world’s leading drummers, admired and in demand across the spectrum from jazz to rock to electronic music for his rhythmic sophistication, creative impulse, and individual sound. He has been in the vanguard of drummers creating a new vernacular on the instrument, blending virtuosity on acoustic drums with artfully deployed electronic beats and processing. NPR says “groove is tantamount, and melody assumes heroic dimensions” on Guiliana’s latest Motéma Music release, Jersey. Now, Guiliana is unveiling his latest group Mark Guiliana SPACE HEROES featuring the “two horn” front line of saxophonists Jason Rigby and Mike Lewis, and bassist Chris Morrissey.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, September 24

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, July 18, 8:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 18, 10:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 8:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 10:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 8:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 10:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 8:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 10:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 8:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 10:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 8:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 10:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 1, 8:00 PM

Leron Young

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 1, 10:00 PM

Leron Young

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 2, 8:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →