Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Apr 8

Rina Yamazaki Trio

Mon, April 8
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Rina Yamazaki

Rina is a jazz piano player originally from Japan, based in New York.  Rina studied jazz piano under Makoto Ozone. In 2018, Rina have played keyboard in Jonathan Batiste’s Stay Human, the house band for The Late Show With Stephen Colbert.  She was nominated as “Jazz Artist of the Year” by the Boston Music Award 2018. She was awarded Second Place and also received the Nu Jazz Agency’s Chico & Lupe O’Farrill Award for Best Original Composition at the prestigious Ellis Marsalis International Jazz Piano Competition.

In January 2018, Rina recorded for the first time as a band leader with Peter Washington (Bass) and Neal Smith (Drums). The recording was featured on WGBO in their Jazz Appreciation Month series. Rina had the opportunity to tour in Europe, US and Japan with highlights including the Bern Jazz Festival with Ralph Peterson in Switzerland as well as performances at Smalls and at Dizzy’s Club Coca Cola in New York City.

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, April 8

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, February 18, 8:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 10:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 8:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 10:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 8:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 10:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 8:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 10:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 8:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 10:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 8:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 10:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 5, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin "Favorites" Quintet

Get Tickets →