Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Apr 2

Yvette Spears

Tue, April 2
10PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Yvette Spears

Yvette Spears is a veteran of the stage, whether it be in front of a Jazz quartet or in a role for the musical theater! Her statuesque outline and grand profile illuminate her proud New Orleans heritage. Yvette has had the opportunity to share the stage with many of today's great jazz musicians.  She enjoys rousing the audience with the movement and motion of jazz, as well as charming you with its lyrics.  In some descriptions she considers herself a "Jazz Entertainer" and most intimately a "torch singer".

"Voices from the Jazz Boutique" is how she has themed her performances – offering a majestic flare of music covering all facets of time, category, and movements of jazz at its core. You see; Yvette is at her best when involved in a gambit of projects from combining the experience of living in New Orleans, New York and Washington, DC. It's the web of emotion and the intensity of the interpretation that she gets caught into.

When singing the songs that are embedded in her experiences, they take on new life. Yvette is at one with her songs and a dramatic overture is the outcome. Yvette's repertoire consists of an impressive range of jazz, blues, and gospel.

Visit Website

Tue, April 2

10PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, February 18, 8:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 10:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 8:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 10:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 8:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 10:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 8:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 10:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 8:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 10:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 8:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 10:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 5, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin "Favorites" Quintet

Get Tickets →