Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon May 20

Georgetown Day School Jazz Ensemble

Mon, May 20
7PM / $15
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Georgetown Day School Jazz Ensemble

Music is an important part of every child’s life at GDS. We seek to create a foundation for a lifelong love of music and to foster active audiences, accomplished performers, and musically literate students.

The Jazz Ensemble is a classic big band (reeds, trombones, trumpets, guit, piano, bass, drums) as well as other instruments (flute/clarinet/vibraphone/violin, etc) performing music from the Swing Era and beyond. Written music, "head" arrangements, improvisation, and more culminate in performances of music by Duke Ellington, Count Basie, Sun Ra, and contemporary big band composers. Students will participate in several performances throughout the year on and off campus. Jazz Chamber Ensemble and Jazz Ensemble - Big Band will combine for special events and repertoire presentations.

Mon, May 20

7PM / $15
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, February 18, 8:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 10:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 8:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 10:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 8:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 10:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 8:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 10:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 8:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 10:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 8:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 10:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 5, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin "Favorites" Quintet

Get Tickets →