Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon May 20

Georgetown Day School Jazz Ensemble

Mon, May 20
7PM / $15
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Georgetown Day School Jazz Ensemble

Music is an important part of every child’s life at GDS. We seek to create a foundation for a lifelong love of music and to foster active audiences, accomplished performers, and musically literate students.

The Jazz Ensemble is a classic big band (reeds, trombones, trumpets, guit, piano, bass, drums) as well as other instruments (flute/clarinet/vibraphone/violin, etc) performing music from the Swing Era and beyond. Written music, "head" arrangements, improvisation, and more culminate in performances of music by Duke Ellington, Count Basie, Sun Ra, and contemporary big band composers. Students will participate in several performances throughout the year on and off campus. Jazz Chamber Ensemble and Jazz Ensemble - Big Band will combine for special events and repertoire presentations.

Mon, May 20

7PM / $15
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 11:00 AM

A Masterclass with the Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 8:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 10:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 8:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 10:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 8:00 PM

Brian Simpson

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 10:00 PM

Brian Simpson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 8:00 PM

Benny Golson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 10:00 PM

Benny Golson

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

Mary Wilson: "A Supremes Legend"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 10:00 PM

Mary Wilson: "A Supremes Legend"

Get Tickets →