Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Thu Dec 12

Freddy Cole "For the Holidays"

Thu, December 12
8PM / $35
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Freddy Cole

"Freddy has an impeccable sense of swing…he is, overall, the most maturely expressive male jazz singer of his generation, if not the best alive," The New York Times.

Cole doesn't apologize for sounding like his brother, Nat "King" Cole. There are certain unmistakable similarities. He plays piano and sings and performs live with guitar and upright bass, just like Nat. Yet his voice is raspier, smokier, jazzier even. But he has emerged from the awesome shadow cast by his elder brother. In truth, his phrasing is far closer to that of Frank Sinatra or Billie Holiday than that of his brother and his timing swings a little more. His vocals - suave, elegant, formidable, and articulate - are among the most respected in jazz. Cole's career continues to ascend as he has moved into the front ranks of America's homegrown art form with a style and musical sophistication all his own.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, December 12

8PM / $35
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, November 14, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 14, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 15, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 15, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 8:00 PM

Brad Linde Team Players

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 10:00 PM

Brad Linde Team Players

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 19, 8:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 19, 10:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 8:00 PM

Christopher Linman Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 10:00 PM

Christopher Linman Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 21, 8:00 PM

Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 21, 10:00 PM

Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 10:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 10:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 10:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 25, 8:00 PM

Carr - Keys Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 25, 10:00 PM

Carr - Keys Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 26, 8:00 PM

The String Queens

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 26, 10:00 PM

The String Queens

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 8:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 10:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 28, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →