Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Jun 12

Robert Mwamba Quartet

Tue, June 12
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Robert Mwamba

Zambian born guitarist - Robert Mwamba clearly comes out of the great Jazz guitar tradition of Wes Montgomery, George Benson, Pat Martino, Rodney Jones and others. He also is thoroughly modern and contemporary in his approach and his playing often embraces elements of R&B, Latin, Blues, Soul and other musical genres.  This versatility has enabled Mwamba to perform at Events for such diverse people as UN Secretary-Generals - Ban Ki Moon and Kofi Annan, the British Billionaire - Sir Richard Branson, Oscar Winning Actress - Mira Sorvino and Hip-Hop Mogul - Sean "Diddy" Combs "All White Party". Mwamba's Debut Album "Coastin'" comes out shortly and features Jazz heavyweights - Rodney Jones on Rhythm and Acoustic Guitar, Chip Crawford on Keyboards, Lonnie Plaxico on Bass, and Jaz Sawyer on Drums on the whole Album. Tenor Saxophonist Abraham Burton and Trumpeter Fabio Morgera make guest appearances.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, June 12

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 21, 8:00 PM

Sasha Masakowski "Art Market"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 21, 10:00 PM

Sasha Masakowski "Art Market"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 22, 8:00 PM

AJ Croce

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 22, 8:00 PM

The Lady Day Experience

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 22, 10:00 PM

The Lady Day Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 23, 8:00 PM

Miller Micheal

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 23, 10:00 PM

Miller Micheal

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 24, 8:00 PM

Trio Caliente

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 24, 10:00 PM

Trio Caliente

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 25, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 25, 10:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 26, 8:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 26, 10:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 27, 8:00 PM

Akua Allrich & The Tribe "A Tribute to Mother"

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 27, 10:00 PM

Akua Allrich & The Tribe "A Tribute to Mother"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 28, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 29, 8:00 PM

Lauren White "Soul Revival"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 29, 10:00 PM

Lauren White "Soul Revival"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 30, 8:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 30, 10:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 31, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 31, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 8:00 PM

Emil Viklicky Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 10:00 PM

Emil Viklicky Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 5, 8:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →