Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Apr 24

Rose Moraes

Tue, April 24
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Rose Moraes

The DMV region’s most popular Brazilian vocalist, Rose Moraes.  On this show Moraes pays tribute to one of the most important songwriters of the 20th century. Antonio Carlos Jobim.

Moraes has introduced thousands of music lovers to Brazilian music through performances in Switzerland, Poland, Brazil and the US, where she now resides. She has performed at Zinc Bar and The Iridium in New York City, for Artscape and the yearly sold-out Carnival concerts at Creative Alliance in Baltimore, and in countless Washington, D.C. venues and festivals such as D.C. Jazz Festival and Adams Morgan Day. She has two albums to her credit and collaborates on many musical projects.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, April 24

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Sun, February 18, 8:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 18, 10:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 19, 8:00 PM

Geoff Gallante

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 19, 10:00 PM

Geoff Gallante

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 20, 8:00 PM

George Burton Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 20, 10:00 PM

George Burton Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 21, 8:00 PM

Duke Robillard Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 21, 10:00 PM

Duke Robillard Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 26, 8:00 PM

Tierney Sutton Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 26, 10:00 PM

Tierney Sutton Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 27, 8:00 PM

Aubrey Logan

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 27, 10:00 PM

Aubrey Logan

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 8:00 PM

Kendra Foster

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 10:00 PM

Kendra Foster

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 5, 8:00 PM

MEKLIT

Get Tickets →