Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sat Jul 14

Jean Carne

Sat, July 14
8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Jean Carne

Her recording career began in 1969 with her husband Doug. Her musical skills became apparent as a teenager on a morning radio talk show, 'Today In Georgia', when she sang 'Misty' to the accompaniment of Errol Garner's piano. Together they made three albums for Ovation Records that saw a building success, via touring engagements across the U.S.A. Jean was often praised for being one of the first Afro-American women to control her musical stylings and not be controlled by the industry moguls. Jean performed with Duke Ellington, the last vocalist to do so before his death. She then teamed up with Norman Connors for four highly regarded sets, contributed 'Reach For it' to George Duke's Gold album and sang lead vocals on the first two albums by Earth, Wind And Fire. The four albums she recorded for Philadelphia International are considered her finest and introduced Jean to pop and R & B audiences for the first time.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, July 14

8PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 21, 8:00 PM

Sasha Masakowski "Art Market"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 21, 10:00 PM

Sasha Masakowski "Art Market"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 22, 8:00 PM

AJ Croce

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 22, 8:00 PM

The Lady Day Experience

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 22, 10:00 PM

The Lady Day Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 23, 8:00 PM

Miller Micheal

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 23, 10:00 PM

Miller Micheal

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 24, 8:00 PM

Trio Caliente

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 24, 10:00 PM

Trio Caliente

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 25, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 25, 10:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 26, 8:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 26, 10:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 27, 8:00 PM

Akua Allrich & The Tribe "A Tribute to Mother"

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 27, 10:00 PM

Akua Allrich & The Tribe "A Tribute to Mother"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 28, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 29, 8:00 PM

Lauren White "Soul Revival"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 29, 10:00 PM

Lauren White "Soul Revival"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 30, 8:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 30, 10:00 PM

Peter Beets Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 31, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 31, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 8:00 PM

Emil Viklicky Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 10:00 PM

Emil Viklicky Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 5, 8:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →