Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sun Jul 15

Jean Carne

Sun, July 15
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Jean Carne

Her recording career began in 1969 with her husband Doug. Her musical skills became apparent as a teenager on a morning radio talk show, 'Today In Georgia', when she sang 'Misty' to the accompaniment of Errol Garner's piano. Together they made three albums for Ovation Records that saw a building success, via touring engagements across the U.S.A. Jean was often praised for being one of the first Afro-American women to control her musical stylings and not be controlled by the industry moguls. Jean performed with Duke Ellington, the last vocalist to do so before his death. She then teamed up with Norman Connors for four highly regarded sets, contributed 'Reach For it' to George Duke's Gold album and sang lead vocals on the first two albums by Earth, Wind And Fire. The four albums she recorded for Philadelphia International are considered her finest and introduced Jean to pop and R & B audiences for the first time.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, July 15

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, February 18, 8:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 18, 10:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 19, 8:00 PM

Geoff Gallante

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 19, 10:00 PM

Geoff Gallante

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 20, 8:00 PM

George Burton Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 20, 10:00 PM

George Burton Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 21, 8:00 PM

Duke Robillard Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 21, 10:00 PM

Duke Robillard Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 26, 8:00 PM

Tierney Sutton Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 26, 10:00 PM

Tierney Sutton Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 27, 8:00 PM

Aubrey Logan

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 27, 10:00 PM

Aubrey Logan

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 8:00 PM

Kendra Foster

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 10:00 PM

Kendra Foster

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 5, 8:00 PM

MEKLIT

Get Tickets →