Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Jun 11

Ari Hoenig Trio

Tue, June 11
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Ari Hoenig

"Ari Hoenig is one of the most maniacally obsessive, spasmodic and musical drummers in jazz."
---JAZZ TIMES

“Rhythm is a contact sport for Ari Hoenig”
“expansive technique, propulsive time and deep musicality" "his style is characterized by a crisp attack and quick attentive reflexes.
---Nate Chinen, NEW YORK TIMES

Born on November 13, 1973 in Philadelphia, Ari Hoenig, was exposed at an early age to a variety of musical experiences. His father is a conductor and classical singer, his mother a violinist and pianist. Accordingly, at 4 years of age, Ari began studying the violin and piano. He began playing drums at age twelve, and by age fourteen he was honing his skills with other young jazz musicians at Philly clubs such as Ortlieb’s JazzHaus.

Ari attended the prestigious University of North Texas for three years, where he studied with Ed Soph while playing with the “One O’Clock” Lab Band. Wanting to be closer to New York City, in 1995 Ari transferred to William Patterson College in northern New Jersey. He soon found himself playing for legendary Philadelphia organist Shirley Scott and working regularly in New York City.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, June 11

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Wed, May 22, 10:00 PM

Steven B.

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 8:00 PM

Earth, Wind & Fire Tribute Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 10:00 PM

Earth, Wind & Fire Tribute Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 10:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 8:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 10:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 8:00 PM

Akua Allrich "This Mother's Daughter"

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 10:00 PM

Akua Allrich "This Mother's Daughter"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 8:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 10:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 8:00 PM

Ronnette Harrison

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 10:00 PM

Ronnette Harrison

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 8:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 10:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 8:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 10:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 8:00 PM

Christiana Drapkin & Mike Gellar Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 10:00 PM

Christian Drapkina & Mike Gellar Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 8:00 PM

Jazmin Ghent

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 10:00 PM

Jazmin Ghent

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 5, 8:00 PM

Afi Soul

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 5, 10:00 PM

Afi Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 8:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 10:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 8:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →