Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sun Aug 26

Cyrus Chestnut

Sun, August 26
10PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Cyrus Chestnut

"I like to construct melodies that tell stories, based on what I've seen, what I feel and what I hear," Chestnut explains. "If I can connect to what I'm playing, then I'll be able to share it. That's why you may think that some of what I do seems simple, but when you get into it, it's not as simple as you think." — Cyrus Chestnut

Pianist Cyrus Chestnut appeals to both aficionados and fans alike. Adept enough to perform with Wynton Marsalis, yet hip enough to make the “Peanuts” album swing. Chestnut worked with a number of top-notch musicians including Jon Hendricks, Betty Carter, Terence Blanchard, and Donald Harrison, before recording his first solo CD at the age of 30. Chestnut enjoys mixing styles and resists being typecast in any one niche, though his gospel sound is apparent on a number of his recordings.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, August 26

10PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, July 18, 8:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 18, 10:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 8:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 10:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 8:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 10:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 8:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 10:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 8:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 10:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 8:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 10:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 1, 8:00 PM

Leron Young

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 1, 10:00 PM

Leron Young

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 2, 8:00 PM

Freddy Cole Quartet

Get Tickets →