Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Apr 22

Eliot Seppa Trio

Mon, April 22
10PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Eliot Seppa

Eliot Seppa is a bassist, composer, arranger, and bandleader from Washington, DC.

He began playing the upright bass at nine years old and the electric bass at 14. Eliot graduated from Howard University with his Bachelor’s degree in 2013 and his Master’s degree in 2018, both in Music - Jazz Studies.

Whether listening or playing, Eliot has always loved many different types of music. He is equally comfortable playing with a piano trio, big band, pop singer, gospel choir, or afrobeat band. His ability and affinity for soaking in the nuances of many different genres has led him to opportunities to perform with many of the top musicians in the DC area and tour internationally with artists such as The Impressions, Raul Midon, Cecily, The Jogo Project, and Cheik Hamala Diabate.

Eliot leads jazz groups ranging in size from a trio to a big band. Eliot’s music embraces rich harmonies, syncopated rhythms, and organic interplay between the band members.

Eliot was chosen as one of six Artists in Residence at the Strathmore Music Center in Maryland for the 2019 season.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, April 22

10PM / $22
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 22, 8:00 PM

Eliot Seppa Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 23, 8:00 PM

Andrew White Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 23, 10:00 PM

Andrew White Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 8:00 PM

3 Divas Celebrate Ella

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 10:00 PM

3 Divas Celebrate Ella

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 8:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 10:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →