Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Feb 13

KiDe' - Kia Bennett & Desiree Jordan

Wed, February 13
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

KiDe'

Kia Bennett and Desiree Jordan join forces to perform as KiDe', a Soul/R&B duo with a sound reminiscent of all things beautiful. They are an enchanting combination of warm, cozy, fluid, colorful, soulful voices, melodies with keys. Both Kia and Desiree play keys and are lead vocalists in the currently revamped Roy Ayers protégé band (RAMP); an American Soul/Jazz band of the 70’s whose music works have been sampled/performed by hip hop and R&B notables such as Erykah Badu, Mary J. Blige, Common, Pharrell, and A Tribe Called Quest. 

 

They have graced the stages of The Richmond Jazz Society, Vagabond, The Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, The Richmond Jazz Festival at Maymont, Varia Wine Studio (Hilton Norfolk THE MAIN), and The Cavalier Hotel (VA), The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, Blues Alley, Sotto, Busboys & Poets, SoFar Sounds DC, The Washington Monument (DC), Leftfield, The Shrine, BB Kings, Silvana, DROM, SOB’s, The Bitter End, Gin Fizz, The W Hotel/Times Square and Rockwood Music Hall (NY).

 

Watch Video

Wed, February 13

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, January 16, 8:00 PM

M3 - Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 16, 10:00 PM

M3 - Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 17, 8:00 PM

512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 17, 10:00 PM

512 Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 18, 8:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 18, 10:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 19, 8:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 19, 10:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 8:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 10:00 PM

Frederic Yonnet

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 21, 8:00 PM

Dave Kline Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 21, 10:00 PM

Dave Kline Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 22, 8:00 PM

Electro Magnifique "First Born CD Release"

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 22, 10:00 PM

Electro Magnifique "First Born CD Release"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 8:00 PM

Lenore Raphael

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 10:00 PM

Lenore Raphael

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 28, 8:00 PM

Rose Moraes

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 28, 10:00 PM

Rose Moraes

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 29, 8:00 PM

The JoGo Project "Album Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 29, 10:00 PM

The JoGo Project "Album Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 8:00 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 10:00 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →