Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Apr 4

Hil St. Soul

Wed, April 4
8PM / $32.50
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Hil St. Soul

Hilary Mwelwa moved from Lusaka, Zambia, to England when she was five years old -- just in time for kindergarten. She studied biochemistry at the University of London, but a strong love for music pushed her to leave school and follow her heart. An a cappella demo of Stevie Wonder/Clarence Paul/Morris Broadnax's "Until You Come Back to Me," cut in 1995, started everything for the enthusiastic singer; she loved the song so much she waxed two versions for her debut CD, jointly written and produced with Victor Redwood Sawyerr (aka VRS, a founding member of Blak Twang), the other half of Hil St. Soul.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, April 4

8PM / $32.50
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, January 22, 8:00 PM

Afi Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 22, 10:00 PM

Afi Soul

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 8:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 10:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 8:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 10:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 8:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 10:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 8:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 10:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 8:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 10:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 10:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 8:00 PM

Musik Konnekt

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 10:00 PM

Musik Konnekt

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 6, 8:00 PM

Polly Gibbons

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 6, 10:00 PM

Polly Gibbons

Get Tickets →