Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Apr 17

The One O'Clock Lab Band

Tue, April 17
10PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

One O'clock Lab Band

The One O'Clock Lab Band is the seven-time Grammy Award-nominated premiere performing ensemble of the world's first jazz studies program founded and housed at The University of North Texas College of Music.

Established in 1946, Jazz Studies at UNT is renown as the most storied jazz studies tradition in the world. With nine lab bands (large jazz ensembles) and over 26 small groups (jazz combos) along with specialty groups such as The Zebras (keyboard-based rotating theme ensemble) The Rep Ensemble (alternating theme repertory ensemble of varying size and instrumentation), The L5 and Super 400 (guitar ensembles) The Latin Jazz Lab Band, The U-Tubes (International Trombone Association Kai Winding Award and Eastern Trombone Workshop Award-winning jazz trombone ensemble), and a full range of Vocal Jazz Groups (Jazz Singers I, II, and III), Jazz Studies at UNT is second to none.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, April 17

10PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, January 23, 8:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 10:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 8:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 10:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 8:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 10:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 8:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 10:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 8:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 10:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 10:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 8:00 PM

Musik Konnekt

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 10:00 PM

Musik Konnekt

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 6, 8:00 PM

Polly Gibbons

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 6, 10:00 PM

Polly Gibbons

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 7, 8:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 7, 10:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →