Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Aug 12

Imani-Grace Cooper

Mon, August 12
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Imani-Grace Cooper

Born in Minneapolis, Imani-Grace Cooper attained a Bachelor's  of Fine Arts from Howard University after several years of technical  solo and ensemble voice training. She's headlined venues such as the Apollo Theater and The John F. Kennedy Center For Performing Arts as well as shared band stands with artists such as George Duke, Esperanza Spalding and Geri Allen. Imani-Grace performs regularly in the nation's capital but has played venues across the world such as Quincy Jones's listening room, Q?s Lounge And Bar in Dubai, UAE as vocalist for the Justin Kauflin Quartet as well as Cuba's own Jazz Lounge with bassist Mike Bowie.  Imani-Grace performs weekly in worship at the Washington National Cathedral as a lead vocalist for the cathedral?s jazz band. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, August 12

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Wed, June 26, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 8:00 PM

Ozmosys

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 10:00 PM

Ozmosys

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 1, 8:00 PM

Paul Carr - Adam Larson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 1, 10:00 PM

Paul Carr - Adam Larson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 2, 8:00 PM

Memphis Gold "Otis Redding Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 2, 10:00 PM

Memphis Gold "Otis Redding Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 8:00 PM

Frank McComb

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 10:00 PM

Frank McComb

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 8:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 10:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 8:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 10:00 PM

Miki Howard

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 8:00 PM

Joshua Bayer

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 10:00 PM

Joshua Bayer

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 9, 8:00 PM

Cecily

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 9, 10:00 PM

Cecily

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 10, 8:00 PM

Christian de Mesones "They Call Me Big New York"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 10, 10:00 PM

Christian de Mesones "They Call Me Big New York"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 11, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne "45th Anniversary Live Recording"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 11, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne "45th Anniversary Live Recording"

Get Tickets →