Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Jul 16

Shannon Gunn & The Bullettes

Mon, July 16
8PM / $20
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes

“Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes” began as a dream of Shannon Gunn, trombone player and recent graduate of the George Mason University Masters in Jazz Studies program. After meeting with saxophone player Leigh Pilzer in the summer of 2010, they realized that there were enough talented and active musicians in the D.C. area to put together an all-women professional jazz orchestra. Mrs. Gunn decided to see if she could get them together to create a rough recording so that the general public could hear what they could do. Soon a Kickstarter website was born which allowed Mrs. Gunn to raise $1500 to pay for the production of the album. Their first release, a five song EP, is now available as a physical CD or for download at http://bullettesjazz.com. Their first concert was on June 26th, 2011, at the Ernst Community Cultural Center Theatre on the campus of Northern Virginia Community College Annandale. “Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes” are a musical performance organization that uplifts women in jazz, creates networking opportunities, and provides a positive role model for aspiring jazz musicians in the D.C. area

Visit Website

Mon, July 16

8PM / $20
Get Tickets

Upcoming Events

Mon, July 16, 10:00 PM

Shannon Gunn & The Bullettes

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 17, 8:00 PM

Jay Williams Project

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 17, 10:00 PM

Jay Williams Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 18, 8:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 18, 10:00 PM

Duane Eubanks Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 8:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 10:00 PM

Poncho Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 8:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 23, 10:00 PM

Fairfax Swing Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 8:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 24, 10:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk & John D'Earth Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 8:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 10:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 8:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 10:00 PM

Ms. Gerri Morrison

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 8:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 31, 10:00 PM

Bob Boguslaw & The Way

Get Tickets →