Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Mar 12

Gopal, Gunn & Gleason

Tue, March 12
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Gopal, Gunn & Gleason

Drummer and bandleader Sriram Gopal has long held a monthly residency at D.C.'s Bossa Bistro & Lounge. In 2017, he began inviting different groups of musicians to join him for informal jams. Through this process, he began working with Shannon Gunn, an award-winning trombonist and leader of the Bullettes, the area's only all-female big band. Rising guitarist Garrett Gleason also took part in these sessions, and eventually all three musicians shared the stage and found there was some musical chemistry. Benjamin Rikhoff will round out the quartet on bass. 

 

Tonight's performance will feature material from Gopal's 2016 album, "The Fourth Stream," which Washington City Paper named as one of the best local jazz releases of 2016, along with original compositions by Gunn and Gleason. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, March 12

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, January 21, 8:00 PM

Dave Kline Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 21, 10:00 PM

Dave Kline Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 22, 8:00 PM

Electro Magnifique "First Born CD Release"

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 22, 10:00 PM

Electro Magnifique "First Born CD Release"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 8:00 PM

Lenore Raphael

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 10:00 PM

Lenore Raphael

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 28, 8:00 PM

Rose Moraes

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 28, 10:00 PM

Rose Moraes

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 29, 8:00 PM

The JoGo Project

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 29, 10:00 PM

The JoGo Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 8:00 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 30, 10:00 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 31, 10:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 10:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 2, 8:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 2, 10:00 PM

Corey Harris

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 3, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 4, 8:00 PM

Herb Scott Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 4, 10:00 PM

Herb Scott Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 5, 8:00 PM

Jarreau Williams

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 5, 10:00 PM

Jarreau Williams

Get Tickets →