Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sun Feb 24

Kim Waters

Sun, February 24
10PM / $45
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Kim Waters

Kim Waters is the epitome of cool. The Washington Post says the model-handsome and charming saxophonist is "like a romantic pied piper out on a long evening stroll...he has a flair for composing seductive melodies" while JazzTimes Magazine hails Waters"" sax stylings as "effortlessly expressive."

Kim Waters has enjoyed a career longevity that is rare in the music business. For close to two decades the saxophonist, composer and producer has been one of the premier architects of Urban Smooth Jazz and a beacon of light in contemporary jazz. He has garnered praise from critics and fans alike, amassing record sales of over a million albums and ranks among the top five best-selling instrumentalists in jazz. Kim Waters’ music has fine-tuned the perfect combination of sensitivity and brawn, intellect and emotion and technique and soulfulness.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, February 24

10PM / $45
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, September 26, 8:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 26, 10:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 27, 8:00 PM

ANDAIYE featuring OSHUN

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 27, 10:00 PM

ANDAIYE featuring OSHUN

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 30, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 30, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 8:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 10:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 2, 8:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 2, 10:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 3, 8:00 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 3, 10:00 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 10:00 PM

An Evening with Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 9, 8:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 9, 10:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 10, 8:00 PM

AJ Croce

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 10, 10:00 PM

AJ Croce

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 11, 8:00 PM

Rachelle Ferrell

Get Tickets →