Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sun Mar 10

The Bad Plus

Sun, March 10
8PM / $45
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

The Bad Plus

Since its outset, iconic trio The Bad Plus has dared to be different, challenging all preconceived notions of jazz. Through a provocative style of arrangements and compositions they call “avant-garde populism”, their unique blend of influences, ranging from experimental jazz, indie rock, pop, and classical music has earned this “audacious, rule-breaking jazz trio” (Billboard) a reputation as one of the most universally well-respected bands in jazz today.

2018 heralds a new and exciting chapter for the band. Bassist Reid Anderson and drummer David King will be joined by pianist Orrin Evans, whose fresh sound and complementary style will be featured on The Bad Plus’ highly anticipated new album due out that year. Raised in Philadelphia, Evans has led various projects and has recorded and performed with the likes of Christian McBride, Sean Jones, and many more. The BBC summed up the band best when they said, “from album to album, The Bad Plus continues to evolve and improve.” They will never stop doing just that.

Visit Website

Sun, March 10

8PM / $45
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, December 17, 8:00 PM

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 17, 10:00 PM

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 18, 8:00 PM

Benjie Porecki "In the Holiday Groove"

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 18, 10:00 PM

Benjie Porecki "In the Holiday Groove"

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 19, 8:00 PM

Lorree Slye-Montgomery "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 19, 10:00 PM

Lorree Slye-Montgomery "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 20, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 20, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 22, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 22, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 23, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 23, 10:00 PM

Marcus Johnson "Christmas Jam"

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 24, 7:00 PM

Herrera - Richardson "The Jam Before Christmas"

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 25, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 26, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 27, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 27, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 28, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 28, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 29, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 29, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 30, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 30, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 6:30 PM

New Years Eve with CYRUS CHESTNUT

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 10:00 PM

New Years Eve with CYRUS CHESTNUT

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 1, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 2, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 3, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →