Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Fri Apr 26

Yellowjackets

Fri, April 26
10PM / $35
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Yellowjackets

The buzz surrounding The Yellowjackets continues to resonate after over 20 years of recording. And as long as the band continues to expand its musical horizons, founding member and group keyboardist Russell Ferrante expects the band to pollinate a plethora of genres for years to come.

In 1977, Robben Ford assembled a group of veteran session musicians to record his album The Inside Story. The trio of musicians, which included keyboardist Russell Ferrante, bassist Jimmy Haslip and drummer Ricky Lawson, soon discovered a certain "chemistry" and musical affinity that led to their formation of Yellowjackets. The Inside Story being mainly instrumental, Robben Ford's record label wanted him to record another album that was more pop and vocal oriented. The group, known as the Robben Ford Group, preferred to pursue the instrumental route, and a "band within a band" was formed. This same group with Robben Ford on guitar recorded digital demos that were eventually accepted by Warner Brothers, and Yellowjackets was born. While Robben's contributions would diminish over the years to being a guest artist, the group known as Yellowjackets would flourish.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, April 26

10PM / $35
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, February 18, 8:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 10:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 8:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 10:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 8:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 10:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 8:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 10:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 8:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 10:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 8:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 10:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 5, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin "Favorites" Quintet

Get Tickets →